ITRA MemberUTMB 2020 Olympus PathTrekking HellasLA TRAVEL

News 2020 - Ο Αγώνας
english greek

News 2020


Registration period opens on 15th March 2020

On 15th March and at 00:01 am starts the registration period for the 9th F.O.M. Skyrunning race. If you want to live this journey and run between Sky and Earth, you only have to register on our official website

You can choose between 3 races, which will take place on July 11th and 12th, 2020.

1. Faethon Olympus Marathon (44km, 3600D+) ITRA points 2 – Starting 12th July 2020 at 06:00 am

An absolute astonishing Sky race, running 30 of the total 44 km in an altitude over 2000 meters and crossing 10 peaks over 2000 m altitude, among them the second highest summit in Greece Skolio (2911 meters).

Registration fee: 40,00 Euro
45,00 Euro with transportation by bus from Athen

2. 5th Rupicapra (20km, 1500 D+) ITRA points 1 – Starting 12th July 2020 at 07:00 am

The half marathon, is a “miniature” of his big brother FOM.

Starting at the village of Kokkinopilos, for about 7.8 km you will be in an altitude of 2000 meters and will pass through the highest point of the route, the peak Flambouro (2455 m).

Registration fee: 20,00 Euro
25,00 Euro with transportation by bus from Athens

3. 5th Faethon Trail (14 km, 400 D+) – Starting 11th July 2020

This race aims to less experienced athletes who want to taste the experience of a mountain running race.

Registration fee: 10,00 Euro

Please note that the transportation from Athens is limited to 100 seats. Once you have payed the registration fee, you have to send an e-mail to and reserve your seat.

We will be happy to welcome you to the 9th Faethon Olympus Marathon.

The organizing committee

Nova Sports

  • Faethon Olympus Marathon
  • Faethon Olympus Marathon
  • Faethon Olympus Marathon
  • Faethon Olympus Marathon
  • Faethon Olympus Marathon
  • Faethon Olympus Marathon





Marathon Registration

Rupicapra Registration

FOM Trail Registration




Copyright (C) 2011-2021 Faethon Olympus Marathon. All rights reserved.
Δημάτης Περιφέρεια Θεσσαλίας Δίκτυο Περραιβία Τσιάτσικας drclub Baliotis
River Side Ζήβης Γεώργιος & ΥΙΟΣ Κτήμα Μπέλλου monopolio Δήμος Ελασσόνας Γεωργιάδης Κώστας
Μπέλλης Lo cafe Σωτήρης Σούλιος Dynafit